Turkish Economic Association (TEA)

Turkish Economic Association (TEA) is organizing the 30th Conference on Economics (IceTea2023) to be held in-person at Amara Premier Palace in Kemer, Antalya, Türkiye on November 16-18, 2023. The Conference program includes plenary sessions, panels, and presentations of contributed papers. The conference is open to all line of theoretical and empirical research in economics, finance, labour, and entrepreneurship. The conference aims at bringing together scholars from all over the world for exchange of ideas, discussion of recent results within theoretical and applied research, and creating a research network for future joint collaborations.


Abstract Submission

An abstract of not less/more than 150/200 words in English or Turkish should be submitted [email protected] Abstracts should include 2-3 JEL codes and keywords of the research. Papers in the fields of economics, finance, entrepreneurship, and labour will be considered. Papers submitted to IceTea2023 Conference will be evaluated by at least two blind referees. Authors will receive a notification by e-mail about acceptance/rejection of their research within 2 weeks after their submission. Authors can not submit more than 2 papers. No poster presentation is allowed at this conference. IceTea conference does not publish Conference Proceedings Book. The abstracts/full papers will be disseminated at the conference web site.

Click below for the abstract template:





Murat Donduran – Yıldız Technical University, Türkiye

H. Alper Güzel – Ondokuz Mayıs University, Türkiye

Hasan Kazdağlı – Turkish Economic Association, Türkiye

Yılmaz Kılıçaslan – Anadolu University, Türkiye

Tolga Omay – Atılım University, Türkiye

Fatih Özatay – TOBB-ETÜ, Türkiye

Ayşen Sivrikaya – Hacettepe University, Türkiye

Büşra Demirci – Turkish Economic Association, Türkiye

Nicholas Apergis – University of Piraeus, Greece

K. Peren Arin – Zayed University, UAE

Diego Romero-Ávila – Pablo de Olavide University, Spain

Micheal Berlemann – Helmut-Schmid University, Germany

Selim Çağatay – Akdeniz University, Türkiye

Ahmet Kibar Çetin – Hacı Bayram Veli University, Türkiye

Maria Dolores Gadea Rivas – Zaragoza University, Spain

Ercan Eren – Yıldız Technical University, Türkiye

Ozan Eruygur – Hacı Bayram Veli University, Türkiye

Alpay Filiztekin – Sabancı University, Türkiye

Semih Koray – Bilkent University, Türkiye

Angeliki N. Menegaki – University of Applied Sciences, Greece

Gülçin Özkan – King’s College London, UK

Fahriye Öztürk – Hacı Bayram Veli University, Türkiye

Şevket Pamuk – Boğaziçi University, Türkiye

Audrey Sagaret – Université Paris-Nanterre, France

Ramazan Sarı – Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Selami Sezgin – Anadolu University, Türkiye

Uğur Soytaş – Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Nicola Spagnolo – Brunel University London, UK

Chris Steward  – Kingston University London, UK

Yeşim Üçdoğruk Gürel – Dokuz Eylül University, Türkiye

A. Yasemin Yalta – Hacettepe University, Türkiye

Jülide Yildirim Öcal – TED University, Türkiye

Kamil Yilmaz – Koç University, Türkiye

Yılmaz Akdi – Ankara University, Türkiye

Aliye Atay – THK University, Türkiye

Uğur Aytun – Kütahya Dumlupınar University, Türkiye

Sıdıka Başçi – Yıldırım Beyazıt University, Türkiye

Reşat Ceylan – Pamukkale University, Türkiye

Tuncay Çelik – Kayseri University, Türkiye

Ayşegül Çorakci – Çankaya University, Türkiye

Cem Dişbudak – Muğla Sıtkı Koçman University, Türkiye

Ayfer Gedikli – Düzce University, Türkiye

Mustafa İsmihan – The Eastern Mediterranean University, TRNC

Ümit İzmen – Namık Kemal University, Türkiye

Oya Kent – İstanbul Okan University, Türkiye

Sevilay Küçüksakarya – Anadolu University, Türkiye

Aykut Lenger – Ege University, Türkiye

Oytun Meçik – Eskişehir Osmangazi University, Türkiye

Nesrin Özataç – Eastern Mediterranean University, TRNC

Didem Pekkurnaz – Başkent University, Türkiye

Ünal Töngür – Akdeniz University, Türkiye

Filiz Yeşilyurt – Pamukkale University, Türkiye

Hakan Yetkiner – İzmir Ekonomi University, Türkiye

Keynote Speakers

Keynote Speakers


Important Dates

May 31, 2023

Deadline for early abstract submission

June 15, 2023

Deadline for early registration

September 1, 2023 

Late abstract submission

September 15, 2023

Deadline for late registration

October 01, 2023

Announcement of the programme


Financal Support

Turkish Economic Association will provide fee-waiver to 10 young participants at IceTea2023 Conference.

To apply for fee-waiver, please indicat your fee-waiver inquiry on your submission.

The results will be announced by June 15, 2023.



Registration & Accommodation

Registration & Accommodation

All paper presenting authors must register to TEA Conference 2023. Registration fees and deadlines are as follows:

Early registration:

  • The deadline for early registration is June 15, 2023.
  • The early registration fee is EURO100 (500TL for Turkish citizens).
  • The registration fee for graduate students is EURO 50 (200TL for Turkish citizens).
  • The registration fee for TEA members is 200TL (TEA annual membership fees must have been paid).

Late registration:

  • The deadline for the late registration is September 15, 2023.
  • The early registration fee is EURO150 (750TL for Turkish citizens).
  • The registration fee for graduate students is EURO 75 (300TL for Turkish citizens).
  • The registration fee for TEA members is 300TL (TEA annual membership fees must have been paid).

Important note: The fee does not include accommodation or travel. Above mentioned fees are for the participants staying at the conference hotel, Amara Premium Palace. The conference hotel has an ultra all inclusive concept. . If you are not going to stay at the conference hotel but willing to join conference, the hotel charges 55EURO for 09.00-18.00 + 15EURO for 18.00-23.00 daily for the use of hotel facilities, food, beverages. 

Please click here for registration&accommodation from.


Publication Opportunities

Publication Opportunities

Paper presenting authors at IceTea2023 Conference have the opportunity to publish their papers in the following journals:

The authors willing to publish their work in one of the journals above  must submit revised version of their papers after the IceTea2023 conference. Note that, the journal will be under no commitment to publish any article. However, they do promise an expedited refereeing process. The deadline to submit your manuscript is December 1, 2023.  Papers will be published in journals as early as possible. The authors should follow regular submission rules of the journal that can be found on the Journal’s web page.